Address: P. O. Box 1166, Bettendorf, IA 52722
Sign Up for our eNewsletter

Supporting STEM professionals, societies, educators, parents and students

Awards – Deadline Extended to Feb. 7th!

The purpose of the QCESC awards is to pay tribute and recognize Engineering and Science Professionals whose exceptional achievements and outstanding contributions have made a lasting impact on technology, society, and their profession. This includes helping to promote and raise the awareness of STEM (Engineering, Science, Technology, and Mathematics) education and careers in our local communities including in our schools.

Awards will be given out at our Annual Banquet on Thursday, February 22, 2018 at the Putnam Museum. You can register here: Banquet

The 2018 Award nominations are now being accepted for the following awards:

  • Junior Engineer of the Year (< 36 years old on 12/31/17)
  • Junior Scientist of the Year  (< 36 years old on 12/31/17)
  • Senior Engineer of the Year (36 Years or older on 12/31/17)
  • Senior Scientist of the Year (36 Years or older on 12/31/17)
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • STEM Teacher of the Year

Application for 2018 Awards is ONLINE! 

Due Date: All applications must be received by February 7th.

Example Submission in Word Format |  Example Submission in PDF Format

For further information about the QCESC Awards or if you experience any technical problems with your submission, please e-mail Dan D’Alessandro.

2017 Award Recipients

Left to Right:  Scott Clark, Deere & Co. – ASABE;  Carol Plouffe, Deere & Co. – ASABE; Donna Duberke, NOAA/NWS – Sr. Scientist of the Year; Sheryl Kennedy, Camanche Comm. Schools – STEM Teacher of the Year;  Richard Vedvik, KJWW Eng. Consultants- Sr. Engineer of the Year;  Bryan Snook, U.S. Army Corp of Engineers – Jr. Engineer of the Year;  Chance Corum – Deere & Co. – ASABE

Not Pictured: Award: Bill Liegois, Stanley Consultants – Lifetime Achievement.

Note: The Junior Scientist of the Year was not awarded in 2017.

The awards were first established in 1966 initially with the Engineer of the Year award. Since then, additional awards have been added including for:

  • 1995 – Scientist of the Year

  • 2000 – Society of the Year

  • 2007 – Lifetime Achievement

  • 2010 – STEM Teacher of the Year

  • 2013 – STEM Volunteer of the Year

Past Award Recipients Listed by Year (1966 – 2017) 

Past Award Recipients